top of page

Bowling Club Update

Norton-in-Hales Bowling Club

The Bowling Season has now closed for another year and Celebration Season is in full flow.

Norton-in-Hales held their Annual Presentation 15thNovember, to celebrate their inhouse competitions and some cracking results in the Leagues.

Both the Seniors Teams picked up Prize money for coming 2ndin their Divisions, which reflected outstanding commitment by the Teams.

Captains Mel Rees and Joyce Swire both reported they were very proud of their Teams.

Celebrating Most Wins in Division 6 of the Whitchurch League was Andrew Swire, who collected his trophy at the Whitchurch Dinner.

Final Club results

Whitchurch League A Team – Division 4 position 11th

Whitchurch League B Team- Division 6 position 5th

Market Drayton League A Team- Division 3 10th

Market Drayton League B Team – Division 5 4th

Market Drayton Seniors A Team – Division 2 2nd

Market Drayton Seniors B Team- Division 3 2nd

Inhouse Competition News

Mixed Doubles Winners – Arthur Locklin & Jessica Marshall

Dave Parton Winner- Richard Marshall

Keaystone Cup- Jessica Marshall

Charlie Harvey Cup- John Yeomans

Chairman’s Award – David Wilton

Most Improved Player - Jim Blackburn

Averages Winners- Whitchurch JR Salmon/ Andrew Swire

Market Drayton – JR Salmon/ Neil Groom

Seniors – Dave Wilton/ Janet Marshall

bottom of page